share with you our shots the heart

The treasures of Limousin go beyond its nature and its gentle way of life. For hundreds of years, this territory has been a nest of women and men who, behind their golden hands, hide a unique know-how.

Destination Limoges, <div style="position:relative;display:inline-block;" class="rs_splitted_words">c<div style="position:relative;display:inline-block;" class="rs_splitted_chars">h</div><div style="position:relative;display:inline-block;" class="rs_splitted_chars">a</div><div style="position:relative;display:inline-block;" class="rs_splitted_chars">n</div><div style="position:relative;display:inline-block;" class="rs_splitted_chars">g</div><div style="position:relative;display:inline-block;" class="rs_splitted_chars">e</div><div style="position:relative;display:inline-block;" class="rs_splitted_chars"> </div><div style="position:relative;display:inline-block;" class="rs_splitted_chars">y</div><div style="position:relative;display:inline-block;" class="rs_splitted_chars">o</div><div style="position:relative;display:inline-block;" class="rs_splitted_chars">u</div><div style="position:relative;display:inline-block;" class="rs_splitted_chars">r</div><div style="position:relative;display:inline-block;" class="rs_splitted_chars"> </div><div style="position:relative;display:inline-block;" class="rs_splitted_chars">p</div><div style="position:relative;display:inline-block;" class="rs_splitted_chars">l</div><div style="position:relative;display:inline-block;" class="rs_splitted_chars">a</div><div style="position:relative;display:inline-block;" class="rs_splitted_chars">y</div><div style="position:relative;display:inline-block;" class="rs_splitted_chars">g</div><div style="position:relative;display:inline-block;" class="rs_splitted_chars">r</div><div style="position:relative;display:inline-block;" class="rs_splitted_chars">o</div><div style="position:relative;display:inline-block;" class="rs_splitted_chars">u</div><div style="position:relative;display:inline-block;" class="rs_splitted_chars">n</div><div style="position:relative;display:inline-block;" class="rs_splitted_chars">d</div><div style="position:relative;display:inline-block;" class="rs_splitted_chars"></div></div>

Limoges station

If the city is known for its porcelain, the heritage of Limoges is rich in surprises, details and monuments. Limoges station is undeniably the emblematic building of the city and the people of Limoges are proud of it!

Discover

Solignac

A stone's throw from the capital of the arts of fire is a village combining the beauty of nature and the charm of architecture. Stroll along the river or even visit the unmissable abbey church, Solignac is not a village like the others!

Discover

Saint-leonard-de-noblat

Visit the collegiate church of Saint-Léonard, listed by UNESCO as part of the Ways of Saint James. Don't miss the Moulin du Got, the last paper mill still in operation in Limousin!

Discover

Vassivière lake, Millevaches plateau

Criss-crossed by an infinity of streams, the millevaches plateau at an altitude of 700 m is an abundance of hills and meadows. Also discover the Lac de Vassivière and its activities for water sports enthusiasts, swimmers and fishermen!

Discover

Ambazac - Bessines-sur-Gartempe

The Monts d'Ambazac are located northeast of Limoges and are full of rocky chaos, small heritage sites and unique natural sites such as the nature reserve of the Tourbière des Dauges. Dolmen, menhir, rocky chaos... These imposing stones will bewitch you!

Discover

Lake of Saint Pardoux

Place of pleasure and swimming in the summer, Saint Pardoux is a leisure site appreciated by families thanks to its many activities (tree climbing, water fun pool, sailing, paddle, canoe...). All you have to do is go take a dip!

Discover

Oradour-sur-Glane

The village of Oradour-sur-Glane, 22km from Limoges, is known the world over for bearing the traces of the massacre of its population by the Nazis in 1944. It is home to the martyred village and the Memory Center retracing the story of this event.

Discover

Saint-Junien

With three glove factories, Saint-Junien is known for being a city of gloves, home to a belt and leather goods factory as well as a tannery. Come and discover the know-how around leather!

Discover

Rochechouart

Rochechouart impresses with the proud and majestic appearance of its walls and its audaciously high towers. Don't miss a visit to the castle and the Museum of Contemporary Art it houses!

Discover

Limoges station

If the city is known for its porcelain, the heritage of Limoges is rich in surprises, details and monuments. Limoges station is undeniably the emblematic building of the city and the people of Limoges are proud of it!

Discover

Solignac

A stone's throw from the capital of the arts of fire is a village combining the beauty of nature and the charm of architecture. Stroll along the river or even visit the unmissable abbey church, Solignac is not a village like the others!

Discover

Saint-leonard-de-noblat

Visit the collegiate church of Saint-Léonard, listed by UNESCO as part of the Ways of Saint James. Don't miss the Moulin du Got, the last paper mill still in operation in Limousin!

Discover

Vassivière lake, Millevaches plateau

Criss-crossed by an infinity of streams, the millevaches plateau at an altitude of 700 m is an abundance of hills and meadows. Also discover the Lac de Vassivière and its activities for water sports enthusiasts, swimmers and fishermen!

Discover

Ambazac - Bessines-sur-Gartempe

The Monts d'Ambazac are located northeast of Limoges and are full of rocky chaos, small heritage sites and unique natural sites such as the nature reserve of the Tourbière des Dauges. Dolmen, menhir, rocky chaos... These imposing stones will bewitch you!

Discover

Lake of Saint Pardoux

Place of pleasure and swimming in the summer, Saint Pardoux is a leisure site appreciated by families thanks to its many activities (tree climbing, water fun pool, sailing, paddle, canoe...). All you have to do is go take a dip!

Discover

Oradour-sur-Glane

The village of Oradour-sur-Glane, 22km from Limoges, is known the world over for bearing the traces of the massacre of its population by the Nazis in 1944. It is home to the martyred village and the Memory Center retracing the story of this event.

Discover

Saint-Junien

With three glove factories, Saint-Junien is known for being a city of gloves, home to a belt and leather goods factory as well as a tannery. Come and discover the know-how around leather!

Discover

Rochechouart

Rochechouart impresses with the proud and majestic appearance of its walls and its audaciously high towers. Don't miss a visit to the castle and the Museum of Contemporary Art it houses!

Discover
And if it was in Limoges? WHERE to live and flourish, WHERE culture, gastronomy, heritage and craftsmanship intertwine, WHERE the word Nature takes on its full meaning, authentic, with the smell of fresh herbs and wild flowers, where the landscapes have the benevolent character...
Loading
Loading

Prepare your stay

Limoges pass Malin

24h, 48h or 3 days to discover tourist sites for free! Zoo, aquarium, guided tours, porcelain, sports and leisure and many more.

Limoges City Pass

Browse our identity card travel

Meet our team of tour guides and greeters, passionate inhabitants of their city and their region who share all their secrets with you...

Top limousine running races not to be missed

Amandine

10 good reasons to come to Limoges

Amandine

Brunch: The best addresses

Luna B

Your family stay in Limoges tested and approved

Lucas

Charming rooms in the heart of town

Luna B

12 hotels for 12 stays in Limoges

Lucas

Find your ideal bar, rue de la Soif de Limoges

Lucas

previous
Next

Agenda Highlights

16 february 2024

The Luminous Odyssey in Limoges

From February 16, 2024 to March 03, 2024
19 March 2024

Festival of Francophonies, Zébrures du Printemps

From March 19, 2024 to March 24, 2024
05 May 2024

The Spring Cavalcade 2024

From 05 May 2024 to 05 May 2024
31 May 2023

Wasteland of the bridges 2023

From 31 May 2023 to 02 September 2023
01 July 2024

The 23nd International Pastel Festival in Feytiat

From July 01, 2024 to August 31, 2024
14 June 2024

Bridge Festival 2024

From June 14, 2024 to June 16, 2024
16 July 2024

1001 Notes Festival

From 16 July 2024 to 20 July 2024
21 September 2024

Heritage Days 2024

From September 21, 2024 to September 22, 2024
28 September 2024

International Caricature Fair

From September 28, 2024 to October 06, 2024
25 September 2024

Festival of Francophonies, Zébrures d'automne

From September 25, 2024 to October 05, 2024
18 October 2024

Frairie of the little bellies

From October 18, 2024 to October 18, 2024
01 September 2023

Handball in Limoges

From September 01, 2023 to May 31, 2024
14 November 2024

Festival Eclats d'émail Jazz edition

From November 14, 2024 to November 24, 2024
01 September 2023

Limoges CSP: life in green

From September 01, 2023 to May 31, 2024
01 December 2024

The BLS Open: The meeting place for women's tennis

From December 01, 2024 to December 31, 2024
01 December 2024

Celebrate Christmas in Limoges

From December 01, 2024 to December 31, 2024
previous
Next
06 May 2023

Immersive Exhibition

06 May 2023 11 March 2024

16 June 2023
15 September 2023

Haptic Egypt Exhibition

15 September 2023 10 March 2024

Vous partager nos coups de cœur

Les trésors du Limousin vont au-delà de sa nature et de sa douceur de vivre. Depuis des centaines d’années, ce territoire est un nid de femmes et d’hommes qui, derrière leurs mains en or, dissimulent un savoir-faire unique.

Destination Limoges, terrain de jeu

La gare de Limoges

Si la ville est connue pour sa porcelaine, le patrimoine de Limoges est riche de surprises, de détails et de monuments. La gare de Limoges est incontestablement le bâtiment emblématique de la ville et les limougeauds en sont fiers !

Découvrir

Solignac

A deux pas de la capitale des arts du feu se trouve un village mêlant beauté de la nature et charme de l'architecture. Balade le long de la rivière ou encore visite de l’incontournable église abbatiale, Solignac n’est pas un village comme les autres !

Découvrir

Saint-Léonard-de-Noblat

Visitez la collégiale de Saint-Léonard inscrite à l'UNESCO au titre des chemins de Saint Jacques. Ne passez pas non plus à côté du Moulin du Got, dernier moulin à papier encore en activité en Limousin !

Découvrir

Lac de Vassivière, Plateau de Millevaches

Sillonné d’une infinité de ruisseaux, le plateau de millevaches à 700 m d'altitude, est un foisonnement de collines et de prairies. Découvrez également le Le lac de Vassivière et ses activités pour les amateurs de sports nautiques, baigneurs et pêcheurs !

Découvrir

Ambazac - Bessines-sur-Gartempe

Les Monts d’Ambazac sont situés au Nord-Est de Limoges et regorgent de chaos rocheux, de petits patrimoines et de sites naturels uniques comme la réserve naturelle de la Tourbière des Dauges. Dolmen, menhir, chaos rocheux… Ces pierres imposantes vont vous envoûter !

Découvrir

Lac de Saint Pardoux

Lieu de plaisance et de baignade l’été, Saint Pardoux est un site de loisirs apprécié par les familles grâce à ses nombreuses activités (accrobranche, piscine aqualudique, voile, paddle, canoë…). Il ne vous reste plus qu'à aller piquer une tête !

Découvrir

Oradour-sur-Glane

Le village d’Oradour-sur-Glane, à 22km de Limoges, est connu du monde entier pour porter les traces du massacre de sa population par les nazis en 1944. Il abrite le village martyr et le centre de la Mémoire retraçant le récit de cet évènement.

Découvrir

Saint-Junien

Avec trois manufactures de gants, Saint-Junien est reconnue pour être une cité gantière abritant une fabrique de ceintures et maroquinerie ainsi qu'une mégisserie. Venez découvrir le savoir-faire autour du cuir !

Découvrir

Rochechouart

Rochechouart impressionne par l’allure fière et majestueuse de ses murailles et de ses tours audacieusement élevées. Ne manquez pas de visiter le château et le Musée d’art contemporain qu'il abrite !

Découvrir

La gare de Limoges

Si la ville est connue pour sa porcelaine, le patrimoine de Limoges est riche de surprises, de détails et de monuments. La gare de Limoges est incontestablement le bâtiment emblématique de la ville et les limougeauds en sont fiers !

Découvrir

Solignac

A deux pas de la capitale des arts du feu se trouve un village mêlant beauté de la nature et charme de l'architecture. Balade le long de la rivière ou encore visite de l’incontournable église abbatiale, Solignac n’est pas un village comme les autres !

Découvrir

Saint-Léonard-de-Noblat

Visitez la collégiale de Saint-Léonard inscrite à l'UNESCO au titre des chemins de Saint Jacques. Ne passez pas non plus à côté du Moulin du Got, dernier moulin à papier encore en activité en Limousin !

Découvrir

Lac de Vassivière, Plateau de Millevaches

Sillonné d’une infinité de ruisseaux, le plateau de millevaches à 700 m d'altitude, est un foisonnement de collines et de prairies. Découvrez également le Le lac de Vassivière et ses activités pour les amateurs de sports nautiques, baigneurs et pêcheurs !

Découvrir

Ambazac - Bessines-sur-Gartempe

Les Monts d’Ambazac sont situés au Nord-Est de Limoges et regorgent de chaos rocheux, de petits patrimoines et de sites naturels uniques comme la réserve naturelle de la Tourbière des Dauges. Dolmen, menhir, chaos rocheux… Ces pierres imposantes vont vous envoûter !

Découvrir

Lac de Saint Pardoux

Lieu de plaisance et de baignade l’été, Saint Pardoux est un site de loisirs apprécié par les familles grâce à ses nombreuses activités (accrobranche, piscine aqualudique, voile, paddle, canoë…). Il ne vous reste plus qu'à aller piquer une tête !

Découvrir

Oradour-sur-Glane

Le village d’Oradour-sur-Glane, à 22km de Limoges, est connu du monde entier pour porter les traces du massacre de sa population par les nazis en 1944. Il abrite le village martyr et le centre de la Mémoire retraçant le récit de cet évènement.

Découvrir

Saint-Junien

Avec trois manufactures de gants, Saint-Junien est reconnue pour être une cité gantière abritant une fabrique de ceintures et maroquinerie ainsi qu'une mégisserie. Venez découvrir le savoir-faire autour du cuir !

Découvrir

Rochechouart

Rochechouart impressionne par l’allure fière et majestueuse de ses murailles et de ses tours audacieusement élevées. Ne manquez pas de visiter le château et le Musée d’art contemporain qu'il abrite !

Découvrir
Et si c'était à Limoges ? LÀ qu'il faut vivre et s'épanouir, LÀ que culture, gastronomie, patrimoine et artisanat s'entremêlent, LÀ que le mot Nature prend tout son sens, authentique, à l'odeur d'herbes fraiches et de fleurs sauvages, où les paysages ont le caractère bienveillant...
Chargement en cours
Chargement en cours

Préparez votre sejour

Pass Limoges Malin

24h, 48h ou 3 jours pour découvrir gratuitement des sites touristiques ! Zoo, aquarium, visites guidées, porcelaine, sports et loisirs et bien d'autres.

Limoges City Pass

Feuilleter notre carnet de voyage

Rencontrez notre team de guides conférenciers et de greeters, habitants passionnés de leur ville et de leur région qui partagent avec vous tous leurs secrets...

Brunch : Les meilleures adresses

Luna B

Votre séjour famille à Limoges testé et approuvé

Lucas

Chambres de charme en cœur de ville

Luna B

12 hôtels pour 12 séjours à limoges

Lucas

Trouve ton bar idéal, rue de la soif de Limoges

Lucas

Noël à Limoges : Le Week-end parfait

Luna B

Précédant
Suivant

Agenda Temps forts

16 février 2024

L’Odyssée Lumineuse à Limoges

Du 16 février 2024 au 03 mars 2024
19 mars 2024

Festival des Francophonies, Zébrures du printemps

Du 19 mars 2024 au 24 mars 2024
05 mai 2024

La Cavalcade de Printemps 2024

Du 05 mai 2024 au 05 mai 2024
31 mai 2023

Friche des ponts 2023

Du 31 mai 2023 au 02 septembre 2023
01 juillet 2024

Le 23ème Festival International du Pastel à Feytiat

Du 01 juillet 2024 au 31 août 2024
14 juin 2024

Fête des ponts 2024

Du 14 juin 2024 au 16 juin 2024
16 juillet 2024

Festival 1001 Notes

Du 16 juillet 2024 au 20 juillet 2024
21 septembre 2024

Journées du patrimoine 2024

Du 21 septembre 2024 au 22 septembre 2024
28 septembre 2024

Salon International de la Caricature

Du 28 septembre 2024 au 06 octobre 2024
25 septembre 2024

Festival des Francophonies, Zébrures d’automne

Du 25 septembre 2024 au 05 octobre 2024
18 octobre 2024

Frairie des petits ventres

Du 18 octobre 2024 au 18 octobre 2024
01 septembre 2023

Le handball à Limoges

Du 01 septembre 2023 au 31 mai 2024
14 novembre 2024

Festival Eclats d’émail Jazz édition

Du 14 novembre 2024 au 24 novembre 2024
01 septembre 2023

Limoges CSP: la vie en vert

Du 01 septembre 2023 au 31 mai 2024
01 décembre 2024

L’Open BLS : Le rdv du tennis féminin

Du 01 décembre 2024 au 31 décembre 2024
01 décembre 2024

Fêter Noël à Limoges

Du 01 décembre 2024 au 31 décembre 2024
Précédant
Suivant
06 mai 2023

Exposition Immersive

06 mai 2023 11 mars 2024

16 juin 2023
15 septembre 2023

Exposition Egypte Haptique

15 septembre 2023 10 mars 2024